[Song Reviews] Home – MICHAEL BUBLE

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

How far have you made your home a place to back?

How much do you want in a house that offers a lot of happiness?

If until now the answer is you need home like that, then fortunately your mind and soul are filled with homesickness.

Many people out there who make the house just a room in a certain size, able to block themselves from the hot sun and rain, but unable to feel true peace.

How many people have large houses but every individual in that home is only busy with their own affairs.

Home.jpg
Source

How amazing is the magnificent building that has a canyon, but its contents are barren from togetherness that should grow and develop from home.

Especially for married couples, automatically the house is a place to return to mingle with each other more calm, safe and comfortable.

I was reminded of Michael Buble's song Home. Reading the lyrics and enjoying the tone can make the heart cut. Especially for couples who are LDM, Long Distance Marriage, surely it will feel the meaning of the moment to go home.

If you want to read the lyrics, here I attach:

Another summer day Has come and gone away In Paris and Rome But I wanna go home

May be surrounded by
A million people I
Still feel all alone
Just wanna go home
Oh, I miss you, you know

And I've been keeping all the letters that I wrote to you
Each one a line or two
"I'm fine baby, how are you?"
Well, I would send them but I know that it's just not enough
My words were cold and flat
And you deserve more than that

Another aeroplane
Another sunny place
I'm lucky, I know
But I wanna go home
I've got to go home

Let me go home
I'm just too far from where you are
I wanna come home

And I feel just like I'm living someone else's life
It's like I just stepped outside
When everything was going right
And I know just why you could not
Come along with me
This was not your dream
But you always believed in me

Another winter day has come
And gone away
In either Paris or Rome
And I wanna go home
Let me go home

And I'm surrounded by
A million people I
Still feel alone
And let me go home
Oh, I miss you, you know

Let me go home
I've had my run
Baby, I'm done
I gotta go home
Let me go home
It'll all be all right
I'll be home tonight
I'm coming back home

Source of Lyric

The song of "Home" are easy to listen and I can sing it by guitar. One day I will show you my performance when singing it. The sentences are also quite simple.

If you read more and more the lyric, it seems telling us story that there is a man who missing his darling because of LDM. He has to be far from her beloved one because of something.

To All my friends who in LDM, I wish they are always feel the true meaning of home in their heart.

How about you?

About the Song

MIchael Buble.jpg

Source

"Home" is a lyrical Michael Buble album in 2005. Buble wrote this song with his colleagues, Alan Chang and Amy Foster-Gillies. This song was also nominated by Jack Richardson Producer of the Year, Much More Music Award.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://owner99.epizy.com/2018/08/23/song-reviews-home-michael-buble/

Sort:  

Luar biasa review lagu nyoe.. sempurna ulasannya..semoga bermanfaat bagi penikmat seni musik. Salam sukses abangda @owner99..

One of my favorite songs .... Perfect and charming @owner99

Good post bang @owner99, semangat terus bang dalam berkarya di aplikasi berguna ini, dan sukses terus dalam berkarya..

Postigan abang sagat bagus dan cantik semoga sukses berkarya di aplikasi ini bang @owner99 saya tertarik sama postigan abang saya akan membagi blog abang

Hello @owner99, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59