Day of R & R

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


Good evening to all of my #weku friends and family. After several days of extreme frustration with some issues here and a roller coaster of emotions tied into that, I decided to take today as a rest and relaxation day to let it all go and reset my tolerances...lol. Anyone who knows me or has followed me on the other place knows that I am extremely passionate about my beliefs and that I have been a cop for over 21 years. That combination has a dramatic effect on how I view and respond to perceived injustices I encounter. In my experience there can be no tolerance for theft, especially when it is a theft with prior knowledge that it is wrong. The wrong is even greater when the offending party refuses to acknowledge wrongdoing and continues to fabricate outlandish lies to cover up the fact that they are nothing but a thief, plain and simple. As the universe tends to operate though, wrongs are usually righted and all is well with me in the weku world!


Enough about that ugly, ugly situation. As a way to relax today, my lovely wife and I decided on going to one of our favorite local spots, Lake Horton Nature Area. This beautiful park consists of multiple walking trails and activity areas surrounding a freshwater lake. There is always an abundance of wildlife and , for the most part, it is not crowded. I usually go to fish, while my wife enjoys walking the trails and communing with nature. Sometimes I get luck with the fishing and some days I don't. Today was definitely not a lucky fishing day, but the views were amazing though and I had a chance to reflect on how fortunate I am and how blessed beyond measure most aspects of my life are. Even though I missed all the fish, I did get a chance to see some deer and stretch my legs for a bit as my wife made her way along the trails.











After my wife finished up were walk, we packed our gear up and headed home. On the way home, I talked my wife into letting me stop a get some Thai soup to take home for lunch and then we tried a new Jackfruit Barbecue Baked Potato Recipe for supper. Man, life is good!!

So if you find yourself getting down or frustrated about some of the activity here, just remember that we are at the foundation of something phenomenal and realize that just by having the ability to access this opportunity through the use of the internet is a blessing many people don't get to enjoy. Always be thankful, never be prideful, and count your blessing everyday. I really needed to be reminded of that today. Maybe you did too?

 

Originally published on my Weku blog.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://papacrusher.vornix.blog/2018/10/14/day-of-r-r/

All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

themancave


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

Yes.. sometimes we need a break from the real life and just enjoy ourselves. And the great wildlife is a good start... I’ve never seen a real live deer in the wild.. only in the zoo unfortunately 😬

Sounds like a good way to let stress flow out of you and be ready for a new day ahead with a good attitude

Hang in there my friend

So if you find yourself getting down or frustrated about some of the activity here

I'm guessing that's a reference to Weku? All is not well on the other side of the fence? What's going on over there?

Just a constant fight with plagiarism and spam. It's exhausting.

Just have to have a chill day sometimes :)

Hi @papacrusher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.095 which ranks you at #9239 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 42 places in the last three days (old rank 9281).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #256.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Glad you got away from it all. Those pics of the water are so tranquil! Lovely. :)

Thanks, sis! I have been a bit MIA from writing, steemit, and weku lately. So glad you stopped by!

howdy sir papacrusher! wow what a glorious place to go, relax and recuperate at! That looks totally amazing. And there's dear just wandering around there? They don't worry about people do they?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19