You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bored Games

in #steempress5 years ago

Haha, well I'm glad we roped you into it for another round! Always fun to get a little glimpse into the Fiona archives and world view. I would tend to agree with you on some of your observations about free time and such. I have seen the "Second Shift" effect quite often in my circle of female friends (and feel it myself sometimes despite not having any children). Though don't let me get too far off the fun part of this, I'm glad you have allowed yourself to enjoy some times spent around a game board! Once again I love the sentimentality of the Peter Rabbit game. We didn't have that one, but I'm sure if we did it would have been a favorite! Your other two choices sound like a blast to play as well, especially with the right crowd. Thanks for taking the time to honour us with an entry this month!

Sort:  

I have seen the "Second Shift" effect quite often in ... (and feel it myself sometimes despite not having any children)

You and me both, sister!

the Fiona archives

Hahaha! I am reaching far back and sometimes I am astounded because when I have some of these memories, I am still 5 or 6 or 12 or.... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73