You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mirror,mirror on the Wall.

Loved this, thans for sharing.
I haven't been at my best, and quite frankly that extended to my looks. I became very close to one amazing lady who has turned out to be sister. Its unfortunate that we came to know each other during the down moments in my life.,and whenever we met, i'd look tired and just shabby.

One day i randomly sent her a photo of me all glammed up and in "my zone" and she screamed and said she wants that side of me back. That side of me is what would get us business deals and make people take us seriously. ..

She doesn't quite know it, but those words she said sank right in and made mw make a conscious decision to always look better if not best, regardless of how crappy i am feeling. Its been 2 weeka now and things dramatically have changed to thw better on my side, and i believe iut friend ship as well as i have given her a little snippet of that glamour side of me.

Sort:  

Nice.I am glad you found that side of you @purpletanzanite .Please keep it.We are responsible for our own happiness hence we should always find things that we enjoy doing.That make us come alive because that in itself is its own therapy.Depending on others to make us happy will leave us frustrated when they don't come through for us .Cultivating a happy mood is infectious and attracts both good people and great opportunities like your friend said.Cheers dear

This is an awesome response. Thank you so much for watering my spiriti... You are amazing.

Have a great day/night.

Xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88