You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rescues - Blue

in #steempress6 years ago

OMG, I'd bet anything he came from Davidson County NC. My daughter lives there and it's horrible.

TARC is actually in Virginia, and gas chambers are illegal here THANK GOD. But many rural shelters practice heartstick euthanasia without proper sedation, which is illegal, too, but much easier to get away with. It's all so sad and tragic, since it could all be remedied by spaying and neutering.

Thank you so much for this! And kiss Blue for me!

Sort:  

Oh right, I keep thinking that it's Tennessee, but that's where your meetup was. Or am I wrong about that too? I don't even want to know what heartstick means because I'm afraid it is just as it sounds.

And you are welcome. I wish we could do more, but I think every little bit helps. We have 3 more rescues, and lots of stories, so we will try to do one of these every once in a while.

Cheers, and thanks for everything you do.

The meetup was in Tennessee. I live very near the state line, about an hour from Bristol.

And yeah, heartstick is every bit as horrific as it sounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86