You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you get your content noticed with no followers?

in #steempress6 years ago

Joining Discord has by far been the biggest help for me so far. Prior to that only a handful of people would see my post. I'm also learning a lot about the ins and outs of the steemit platform from more established users in the different chat rooms.

I originally created my account in July 2017, but only recently started actually using it. When I first posted almost 2 months ago I was kicking myself for not getting involved right away when I first signed up. After taking advantage of the many tips you mentioned in the post I can say I'm happy with my growth I've experienced thus far.

So I set up my first curation trail yesterday as I was experimenting with steemauto and couldn't help but feel like the service is probably making it even tougher for new users to get noticed. Is that a pretty accurate assessment? Is there a consensus across the platform about automating everything to no end? Every time I read a post I realize I have so much to learn still.

Sort:  

Don’t beat yourself up too much. At least you’ve started now. :)

I manually vote and won’t ever automate my votes. The main reason for that is so I only vote for stuff that I like and support the people who deserve my support.

Curation trails and automated voting can lead to less engagement. But you do get people who use them and still go through and read their favourite author’s posts.

But they do make it easy to stop reading content. Which is why I don’t use them.

It's not like I had the free time to begin when I first joined anyway so I've already moved past it.

I think I like the idea of manually voting as well that way each post is getting vetted honestly. I can see a place for auto voting if you will be away from the computer for a few days and would like to support your favorite creators.

I'll have to reassess my steemauto votes. Thanks for the response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08