Ubuntu 18.10 review! Its time to upgrade from 18.04

in #steempress5 years ago

I have turned a big fan of Linux OSes and especially Ubuntu from last 6 months. I own a Dell laptop which had windows 10 installed when I bought it as a second-hand product. The very first thing I did then was to remove the Windows and download ubuntu OS. Literally, I did my share of research before installation as I do with anything new that I try. After researches longing for hours, I stuck with the decision of installing Ubuntu 18.04 in my laptop.

To be honest, Ubuntu 18.04 has not performed as it should if we had to believe in all those internet reviews, At least in my case!

There went hardly any days without the problem of 'pink colour blinking screen while booting'. I tired of raising queries about this on various ubuntu forums wherein it seemed everybody tried exhibiting their technical knowledge which to me in most part was incomprehensible!

So I kept on using my system without paying any attention to these glitches. I forgot to mention, there existed this problem of getting frequent error messages right after the booting!

In total, Ubuntu 18.04 has never been a pleasant walk to me.

It is on18th of the last month that Ubuntu announced the release of their latest version- 18.10


Ubuntu 18.10 comes up with an improved user interface and increased speed. Significant reduction on booting time can be apparently felt. In place of the limited number of wallpapers available before, now we can choose to experience a high number of default wallpapers present in this.

Battery consumption has been reduced on a tremendous scale.

Along with all these explicit merits, some things only developers can understand have also been changed. Which means that if you want to experience a flawless level of Ubuntu/ Linux, then don't wait. Upgrade to Ubuntu 18.10!

If you are an Ubuntu 18.04 user you can easily upgrade to the latest version without having to externally download it. Just go to Software Updater and search for a new version. Make sure that you have turned on notification for new versions in the settings.

If you are an absolute beginner to Linux community try out ubuntu 18.10. You will never go back to windows again!

Click here to download Ubuntu 18.10(Cosmic Cuttlefish)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sathya-sankar.com/ubuntu-18-10-review-its-time-to-upgrade-from-18-04/

Sort:  

sharing this on social network for the benefit of all

I use Linux Mint which is very similar to Ubuntu. It works the same speed now as when I installed it a year ago. Unlike every version of windows I had, which slow after two or three months.

Literally, Linux is the operating system of 21st century.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sathyasankar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65