RB25DET Neo engine from Nissan Skyline R34 GTT

in #steempress6 years ago

Finally I can have a closer look on how a R34 Skyline GTT's engine looks like, which is exactly the same as my current Nissan Cefiro A31. My car originally comes with RB20DE, automatic transmission. This is common especially in the older days where people would just buy the car for normal / daily driving. Then drifting boys came and looked up car, saying that it has potential for drift. Parts are everywhere and easy to be found, there are many experienced mechanics as well on doing this car model or engine.

So my car has been transplanted to RB25DET NEO engine back in the days, when it has a different owner way before me. The picture below is not my engine, it's someone else's been taken out to be inspected / repaired...



Looks like engine kosong to me, which means just the engine without the belt, power steering, alternator, ecu or any important parts related to the engine.



So this is how the stock NEO turbo looks like, ceramic turbo. Everyone says that this turbo is small and is best to keep it below 1 bar, 0.8 to be safe, 0.9 to be the maximum. My car is currently running 0.97 bar, or 1 bar if rounded off. I asked the mechanic there and he says that this turbo is cheap and easy to find, around RM500 - RM800 you can get another halfcut condition. Well this gave me a relief and not afraid that my turbo will break, because one day I will upgrade it anyway. Hopefully the engine doesn't get shot which is my biggest concern

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/09/20/rb25det-neo-engine-from-nissan-skyline-r34-gtt/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63