Some attempt on creating accident to get compensation

in #steempress6 years ago

 

If you are based in Malaysia, I am pretty sure recently you have seen a post that has gone viral regarding about a man who tried to block my way of my journey back home. Here's a full story of it. Yes I'm the one who posted it, all the images below are originated from me. Here's a full story of it.


 

It was around 7.30pm July 10th, where I was using my daily route back home, crossing behind SS2 Mall. I like to dodge main roads and use smaller roads especially housing area roads to avoid jam (worked for me for 3 years, from Kuala Lumpur to Petaling Jaya in less than 45 minutes with the original route that jams for 1 hour).


 

Around exiting SS2 Mall junction (the one going up slope). I have triple checked that there are no pedestrians or cars around. So I turned out, suddenly this strange guy appeared right in front of me out of nowhere, probably blindspot. I thought it was a wheelchair at first so felt a little guilty for shocking him (I DID NOT HIT HIM), he suddenly progressed forward, contacting my car then began to shout and curse in Hong Kong style Cantonese.


 

I got enraged and dived out of my car shouted back at him the same way, he then acted weak, limb and fell to the floor slowly. At the same time saying he's in pain, agony and asking for help. Funny thing is, no one was there or any other vehicles stopped, because I'm far out without blocking the road, those passersby' just ignored. So I began to calm down because I finally understood what he is trying to do (faking injury to scam insurance).

 

Then I lied to him saying I got dash-cam which actually I don't to scare him. He fell for it and stood back up acting normal, then sat on his electric-scooter. I began to start recording him with my phone immediately, then he mentioned that he's having internal damage, brain damage or whatever, followed by the word "Handicap" / OKU (OKU in Malaysia means Orang Kurang Upaya). So I got everything I need on tape, unfortunately not the part where he lied on the floor and acting in agony, trust me that's really the most hilarious thing I've ever seen in real life. I reversed, he followed and continue to block me. He left a lot of room for me to maneuver to the left, so I drove off with him failing to hold me.

 

I wanted to lodge a police report, but slowly I realized that if it's a vehicular accident, need to report at specific Traffic Police Station (Balai Polis Trafik), whereas ordinary ones can be lodged any police station nearest from the incident. Since we both did not suffer and injuries, or even my "wife", making police report is a no go for me. The only thing I can do is post it to spread awareness.

 

Didn't expect for the video to go viral just for one day. Several writers from certain newspaper company began to interview me for details of this incident through Facebook Message, I've responded all of them (still got more incoming). I've also received a message from someone (he/she did not wish to reveal his/her identity) about that guy's background, name. I do not have solid proof for this to be true so I'll just keep it as a reference.

 

For my safety, I went to lodge a police report on July 11th 10pm. The police did not recognize who I am, as soon as I revealed that I'm the one that viral-ed the video, they greeted me with a warm welcome, asking why I didn't report yesterday and was expecting my appearance for the whole day. So I explained what I mentioned above. They mentioned that I have my right of way, even if I really do hit him, it's still not my fault. I have a sign of relief after hearing that.

 

So conclusion is folks, don't fall for these traps. Doesn't matter what their intention are, my guess is that he's trying to fake injury to cause a massive jam, so the crowd will gather then the judgement will come. Unfortunately for him, it did not work on me, my car wasn't blocking the traffic, no one giving a damn a all (not sure good thing or bad thing). Keep calm and keep your EQ level high, I'm a person with a bad temper, luckily I managed to control my impulses.

 

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/07/14/some-attempt-on-creating-accident-to-get-compensation/

Sort:  

Ooh so you were the driver who was involved in that incident.

This type of insurance scam is very widespread in Russia and China. I hope what you encountered is not a sign of this trend spreading in Malaysia.

Fortunately I've got dashcams for my cars so if it does happen to me I'm gonna have some nice footage to share hahaha

yes bro, cuz i viraled the video the dashcam seller also count me cheaper, kinda like contributed to the business i guess rofl. I still have part 2 coming up, still not over yet I guess.

Anyways good for you, is your dashcam front + rear?

Nope, just front. Planning to get new sets soon, so the current sets will be moved to the rear when I install the new ones.

Best is the one 360, cost about RM700, if you're not shy to reveal your face hah

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99