Tyre rotation without my consent

in #steempress6 years ago

I just went full stupidity on this one. Previously I have done balancing and alignment of my car. It was great because I recently just had a trip to Penang and Alor Setar with my girlfriend, speeding up to 200 km/h just to test it out, no vibrations or any weird steering behavior was present, but the steering wheel seems to be out of alignment but just a few degrees to the left.

It has been almost 1 week or 8 days after the balancing and alignment has been done. My previous article has mentioned that one of the staff attempted to rotate my tyres and rims but I insisted him not to, so he changed back. I never knew he already changed another side, look at the picture below.



This picture was taken at Penang which means I have been driving the car like that for 8 days and almost 400km after... The front rim (used to be rear) is a staggered rim, which means the design is different from the rear (used to be front).



This is the other side of the car without rotation, as you all may know front tyre tends to wear out faster than the rear. Now that the staff has changed only one side of the car, my car's tyre formation is really out of shape, it's like Left Front (70% tread), Right Front (60% tread), Left Rear (60% tread), Right Rear (70% Tread). It's really stupid of him to do so, but luckily the manager there asked me to return the car and change it back for free, redo all the alignment and balancing. Well part of it is my fault as well for not visually inspecting it one more time...

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/09/13/tyre-rotation-without-my-consent/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73