VIDEO for my Nissan Cefiro (Weekend Drift Machine) Misfiring under boost

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Didn't know that Steempress supports video upload / postings, so here it is. Before I start, for those who didn't know what's going on especially on my previous post, I have written that my car is currently facing some misfiring issue. Long time ago I have faced this before because of my faulty coils (known as coilpacks) It is bound to fail especially from RB25DET Series 1 coils, well known issue.

This time it is different, it only happens during boost, or full boost. Not really sure how many bar I was going from that moment as my boost meter is faulty and not working. It also happens sometimes during low RPM's. Nonetheless here are the videos so you can visualize it better.

[video width="640" height="352" mp4="http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/WhatsApp-Video-2018-08-06-at-8.30.09-PM-1.mp4"][/video]

Second gear pull. Notice that it was fine from the beginning until it rev up to about 4000 rpm onwards... You can hear some "blublublublu" sound (sorry this is the best way that I can describe, or blowing with your lips close). Sounds like one piston or one spark is not igniting properly. I'm currently running maximum of 0.95 bar boost, stock RB25DET NEO turbo.

[video width="640" height="352" mp4="http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/WhatsApp-Video-2018-08-06-at-8.30.09-PM.mp4"][/video]

First gear pull, it also happens about 4000 rpm onwards. I have a Apexi PowerFC Commander screen which shows the statistics of my car such as voltage, known sensor and many more. Unfortunately that screen is no longer working so I'm having a hard time diagnosing this issue.

As for 3rd gear it happens around 3500 rpm, 4th gear around the same, maybe 3200. For 5th gear it happens after 3000 rpm. Definitely shows that it only happens on full boost, doesn't misfire when idle or come to a stop. The car starts easily without any hesitation, battery is new and healthy. I couldn't think of any matter, I'm pretty sure there are no leaks from the intake piping. Wiring and new coils has been done, so my final guess is only the ECU, the fuel pump or even the spark plugs (changed last year though).

This is the part where you need to experiment one by one, but taking the cheapest / easy solution first is always the ideal way.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/08/07/video-for-my-nissan-cefiro-weekend-drift-machine-misfiring-under-boost/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99