Testing Steempress Once Again

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

One of the downsides I had for Steempress for me is that I have become used to writing my posts in Markdown. It’s pretty easy to catch onto and I’ve developed some templates for my posts in Scrivener.

I did some research and have found there are plugins which allow you to write your posts in Markdown. So, I have installed the top rated plugin called Markdown Editor.

This post is a quick test of how it works. If it works like I’m looking for, I will be able to copy/paste from Scrivener directly into my Wordpress post and have it post to Steem.

So, here goes nothing. All being well, will see you over on Steemit.

Update:

Well, it worked not too badly coming from Wordpress over to Steemit. Other than my Steemitboard images came over vertically rather than horizontally.

On Wordpress, my images which are housed on imgur.com didn't display. I'll need to edit the post to get them into place.

Update 2

To get the images into the Wordpress post, I ended up turning the Markdown plugin off. I May need to check out another plugin to see if it will do a better job. Or I missed something in the settings and will explore that.

steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://idesofmay.com/2018/06/10/testing-steempress-once-again/

Sort:  

Here it is! I assume that means it worked well. I look forward to reading your tips as I am just about to get started doing the same.

it did work well displaying on Steemit. It didn't work so well on Wordpress. I need to do some editing there and figure out what went wrong.

I’m looking forward to hearing your findings. You want to be able to post both ways? WP to Steemit an Steemit to WP?

Same here! Please let us know any tips you can give :)

Although I think I'll write the posts I want to put on my wordpress blog directly there. But I wonder if the layout will transfer nicely to steemit or not.

i found the first one transferred almost seamlessly. I had one problem with the main picture aligning left but that is supposed to be fixed now. Bugs are being reported to their discord.

you are on a mission :D

Tip: Put your markdown post into steemit or busy, then scroll down to the preview, and copy the preview post, then past it into wordpress and all should be fine that way. ;)

Thanks @krnel but while that would work it defeats the purpose of posting in WP and having it show up on Steemit which is what the Steempress plugin for Wordpress does.

You don't post it on Steemit, you just put the post there in markdown... It's easy to just open the page on Steemit and put it there, then copy it to wordpress. I write all my posts in notepad++, so I copy paste wherever. Paste on Steemit, copy and paste on wordpress. Can still post to wordpress, and not steem directly.

Thanks for sharing @shadowspub. I do have a dozen or so WP blogs. So I will look into this. You say it does not format well on WP ??

I've mostly ignored my wordpress blogs since starting Steemit. Will be interesting to see what SteemPress can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10