You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem UK - latest list of active steemians & the next Virtual Meetup - Thursday 29 November

in #steempress5 years ago

I would be interested in a mini-meet-up - just to meet other people active in the midlands/UK. I'd also like it if we had a UK account that we could all delegate some SP to and which could give a nice upvote when we post, similar to the community accounts in Japan and Germany and I'm sure other places.

Sort:  

Hi @shanibeer, hope you had a good time at SF3.

Hopefully some mini-meetups around the Midlands will pop up.

I have just by chance set up an account for voting UK posts @steemclub-uk. I will be putting some delegation on it later today to get it going.

Ah, I thought you might have an idea like @steemclub-uk :) Let us know how we can help.
Steemfest was good, great to meet many people and share ideas. I specially liked @slobberchops return on investment approach. I was there with a specific purpose on behalf of 27 London based charities, which we achieved. We made some great connections that will help us move forward. We also have a steem convert (the colleague who came with me) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87