Having a personal blog site gives you a passive income.

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I posted that I have gained more audience these past few days on my personal blog, pinayteenvestor.com. Along with it is some little earnings I got from the ads that are posted on my blog.


Earnings I had yesterday and today

Basically, you can earn thru the ads that are posted on your site when:

  • Someone clicks the ad
  • There is a huge surge of traffic on your site (Even if no one clicks your ads)

But before you can earn from ads, you still have to get an approval from Google Adsense. In my case, my blog was approved after posting 10 quality articles. That was when my blog was still a month old.

I think having a personal blog is a good extra income opportunity especially for those who make informative evergreen blog posts. Still, you have to keep in mind that running a self-hosted site/blog can be costly. In my case, I paid 10k pesos for the site hosting (good for 3 years), and 3k pesos per year for the domain renewal. I haven't reached that amount through ads yet, but I am hoping I could reach it soon.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]
Sort:  

Just continue doing what makes you happy and everything will fall into place. Sabi nga ni Malcolm Gladwell, if you reached the 10,000-hour rule doing things you love, you will become master of it. Na para bang kahit nakapikit ka eh maning-mani na sayo yung ginagawa mo. :)

Indeed @jethsas! That's the most important thing. Yung happy at nag eenjoy tayo sa ginagawa natin. Kasi if we just keep our eyes on the prize, we will eventually burn ourselves out at the end of the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94