Revamping My Personal Website

in #steempress5 years ago

I spent the weekend revamping the homepage of my personal website, pinayteenvestor.com. I haven't published it yet since I am still working on the other parts. But here's a sneak peek of the new homepage:

I decided to change my homepage so other people can read my ultimate mission (in one look) as to why I am doing it, and that is to spread financial awareness to our fellow Filipinos. I want to make such site a free resource for everyone who wants to better their finances.

It's been a year since I started that blog and up until now, I am still overwhelmed knowing that my thoughts are read by thousands of people (not just in the Philippines but also worldwide). Having this blog also made me learn more about myself as a writer, an investor, and as an artist. You see, I am responsible for all the things you can see on that website. I became a writer, a programmer, and an artist. I became someone what my blog needed me to be to get things done.

There were times when I was so close to giving up. I even ghosted such blog for around 3 months as I was unmotivated to push through. But after hearing the same scam news last May that exploited some of our fellows, I knew I have to raise my voice once again. I will continue this advocacy to help others earn the right way and to spare our fellows from being scammed once again.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]
Sort:  

I like the clean new look. Keep up the great work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you soo much!

wow mas nice ang design congrats.. cant wait to see the new homepage. yes super helpful imung site, I shared it to one of my churchmate and he was amazed how educational it is.

Wooow thank you so much te! and thanks kaayu sa support, as always. Glad to be of help <3

Musta na atong writing gigs dira ate?

Nung nakita ko palang yung image, biglang napa-visit ako sa website mo. Yun naman pala di pa publish.

Anyway, so excited to see your new homepage, Sheila. I notice that you have a post about etoro. I've just recently invested in there and I'm hoping I made a right decision. :)

Thank you! mukhang mas matatagalan pa siguro yun medyo nabusy na sa work eh

Ohhh i see! so you're into trading din pala? How was it?

I see, sige I will visit your website from time to time na lang. :)

My experience with copytrading in eToro is so far so good. I have to wait for at least 1 month before I make a new blog post about it. Basically, an update blog entry. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68