Spark Coffee + Crafts - DVO

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)


The husband and wife couldn't decide where to go, the very hot weather of Davao City was discouraging and we can't stay within the hotel 'coz we already had overstayed. Thanks to Crevice Hotel for allowing us to check in early the other day!

We were in Davao City for a friend's wedding, we shoot their engagement and if you are curious, check the photos here!

It's a two day, one night stay, short Davao City visit. Samal Island could be one good place to go but the heat of the sun was just dragging us on our seat. We want a place which is relaxing and just chill so the last thing we could think is to just kill time in any coffee shop with a good internet connection so I can watch the UAAP Season 81 match between Ateneo Lady Eagles and UE Lady Warrior, I am a fan of the former.

On Google Maps, it suggests a cafe which has crafts and arty stuff, so we headed to Spark Coffee and Crafts which was just less than ten minutes away from our hotel.

We had green tea with rice, waffles with spiced chicken mixed with veggies and cream cheese, cheesy and creamy beef lasagna, Spark-style and chocolate freakshakes. But I had to keep those photos in the drive because what I am going to show you are my husband's photos together with his hot Mocha coffee.

I didn't just spend money for the food and drinks, I even got some cute and affordable stickers for my journal, a Sumi ink for calligraphy and a Tachikawa straight nib holder with a pink rubber grip! It was so cute and I wish there were more sticker designs!

Spark Coffee + Crafts is located at Paseo Uno Bldg., Ruby St., Marfori Heights, Davao City. Across the botanical garden with the LIFE IS HERE sign. Of course, we also took the chance to take a photo in that sign before going to the airport.

But first, I had to ask my husband to be my model, accepting my directions and where to look, what to do and etc. He was not complaining though which I like.

It was an advantage that there were only two tables occupied, ours and some random couple looking at the menu while I was taking these shots so it was not that embarrassing at all. It was also the only reason why James agreed to be my model.

More photos with the coffee here below:

This was just a short practice, I was testing the camera and getting used to its interface. I hope the post processing was good enough. I thought of having this moody feel but I changed my mind and went to a dreamy, fresh look.

That's it! Thanks a lot, Spark Coffee + Crafts for letting us use your cafe in this short practice photo shoot!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://stillsandmotion.blog/travel/spark-coffee-crafts-dvo/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73