Finally arrived!

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

*

 

As you maybe remember from my last post, we were on the way to holiday, actually back to our real home in Germany. Luckily we still have it and because of that we travel light, taking only few necessary things with us as a lot of clothes we have here too.

We usually take an overnight ferry that mean we departed yesterday and arrived today. For me it is always a little anxiety to take ferry, I have bad motion sickness, normally I take my tablets. Actually, my hubby @myskye usually reminds me and makes sure that they are in. This time I thought that he packed them but he thought that I have done it, therefore when we were on ferry, then we found that the pills are not with us. Only good thing was the North sea was quite calm and we did not have much waves. I did not need anything.

 

*


 


 

 

In the afternoon we arrived with our car home, the weather is brilliant. We departed Scotland, that was foggy, rainy and only about 8 degree above zero. When we arrived, we have had sunny day, blue sky and +20!!! We felt like we have summer here.

Our garden is blooming, about 10 years ago we planted a peach tree, so the tree was full of nice pink-red flowers, with such intense fragrance and a lot of bees around. Some more blooming trees with white flowers.

 

*


 


 


 



 


 


 


 


 


 

 

I have done couple of pictures of our garden, in the past @ultraseven was wondering about the size of our garden, we re really lucky, it is huge, the grandfather of @myskye built the house and of course, few generations already lived and grown up here. Garden had many time different changes and here how it looks now, the picture from our nice terrace. You can see we still have a Scottish Flag here, because even though we are German we are also a bit Scots too :)

 

 

 

I hope you have had a nice weekend.


We are tired, but happy to arrived and going to enjoy our holiday.

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/finally-arrived

Sort:  

Ah, that looks like a very cute and well maintained garden, Steffi! My parents attempted to do the same but eventually they gave up on the idea... and now the grass is only cut a few times per year. The neighbourhood cats seem to prefer it that way! 😅

I envy you having such a beautiful garden @stef1 that peach tree is such a heavenly tree.

Thank you @cryptopie, we are lucky to have such spacious garden and I love to spend every spare time coming back here. Thank you for stopping by :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for supporting my post :)

독일 고향의 정원에 핀 아름다운꽃이 당신의 주말 휴가를 즐겁게 하는군요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your wishes! Hopefully we will have few nice sunny days, we definitely need to do a bicycle-tour to the parks

(google-translator) 당신의 소원을 가져 주셔서 감사합니다! 희망적으로 우리는 맑은 날을 거의 보내지 않을 것입니다, 우리는 반드시 공원에 자전거 여행을해야합니다.

Gosh, I always find the 'getting there' part exhausting myself, so I can relate how you are feeling !

But I am glad to see that you have arrived and I hope you will enjoy your holiday wonderfully, @stef1 :D

Hi Spider, we have had a good sleep and now full of energy, it is very warm and feels like in summer, but looking at next few days it will get cooler soon, luckily we have warm stuff too :)

It was good that you had a confortable ferry trip :)

What a beautiful garden! It is a lovely peach tree. I remember that we talked about the garden and the lawn before. My dream is to have a gardened house someday and to grow trees, flowers and vegetables there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74