My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Stonewall of a coast”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to show you my acrylic work and I used the local coastal area with nice stone wall still in good condition. When we walk there I like to spend a bit of time at that wall and look at the horizon. I always try to imagine that many years ago the people who lived in this little Scottish town were looking for any strangers approaching the town, probably some Vikings ships.

 


“Stonewall of a coast” by @Stef1


 
*

 

The picture that my hubby is done I made in evening colors and of course what is the coast without boats. I hope you like that experiment.


My step-by-step process:







The finished painting


Acrylic painting “Stonewall of a coast”by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes and knife palette


Photo source


by @myskye






I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-stonewall-of-a-coast
Sort:  

AWWW, Me encanta este trabajo. me trasporto a desear que me gustaría estar en ese sitio tan bello. @ stef1 busca en google "Playas de margarita" "Playas de araya"

Thank you @artmedina for such lovely comment, I saw the pictures of "Playas de margarita" looks beautiful!

By the way do you know that there is a platform that supporting artworks and now running contest, please read it and you can see the rules of posting, there are many Artists posting using this platform :)

(google-translator) Gracias a @artmedina por tan encantador comentario, vi que las fotos de "Playas de margarita" se ven hermosas.

Por cierto, ¿sabe que hay una plataforma que soporta obras de arte y ahora está ejecutando un concurso? Por favor, léalo y puede ver las reglas de publicación. Hay muchos artistas que publican usando esta plataforma :)

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@stef1/visual-art-contest-watercolour-art-sponsored-by-ntopaz

That fantastic work Bro.
Do you sell any of​ your work?

Thank you for this nice comment. I usually do for my friends and colleagues, few on order, those on Steemit have not sold yet, although was thinking about.

Excellent painting @stef1. I too occasionally stop and think about the way people used to relate and interact with their surroundings... - Stunning view and photo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Alenia for your nice comment and I am really pleased to see you here, love you botanic collection. By the way, if you want to participate in"Watercolor contest" running by @Ntopaz you are very welcome, you can see the rules of posting on website, it should be new work and few steps. Would be glad if you decide to share you work :)

Nice work! I really enjoyed seeing the progression pictures as well :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for visiting my post and I am pleased to know that you like the process of work :)

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6500 comments. Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for notification :)

You're welcome @stef1
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

멀리 지평선에 떠오른해가 해안에 반사되어찰랑대는
물결이 더욱 아름답게 표현
됐어요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for beautiful description :)

(google-translator) 아름다운 설명 주셔서 감사합니다 :)

It is very interesting that you drew the painting based on the picture taken by your husband. It was a painting that made me feel the marital bond :)

Thank you @ultraseven for you nice comment. There are many good places around and sometimes when it is on picture then it is just simple, but there are so many colorful paints that I sometimes just add the colors that are not in photo to make them interesting. It was nice to have you here and I wish you nice beginning of the week :)

Very beautifully made @stef1 at fist I thought it was a green fired and a part of a castle until I saw the boats :D
It is a very good artwork.

Yes, it is a bit confusing, unfortunately I had a little format paper only A4 on bigger one probably would be better to see the little details :)

Excellent painting @stef1. I really enjoyed.

Thank you Marya, it is nice to hear your opinion and glad you like my painting :)

wow) cool
Good process

Thank you Elena, nice to hear your thoughts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00