My ArtVenture: Pastel painting „At home by Heidi“

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

*

 

Hope you are all well and having a great mood as we are heading towards weekend, not for myself as I am working nights starting today till Sunday, but that is life. Therefore before starting my work I have prepared a new work for you.

 



„At home by Heidi“ by @Stef1

 
*

 

Today’s topic came spontaneously, it is winter so winter landscape this is something I wanted to do and while recently reading the posts of my Norwegian friends I found something that I thought that is it! When I saw the post done by @heidimarie with beautiful snow covered trees and little yellow house. I asked Heidi if she is OK for me to do make a painting from her photo and here is her answer:

 



 

While doing this work I thought that my sky is a bit too empty so I decided to amend it with clouds and a little moon that is dropping its light to my scene​.

 



 

My step-by-step process:


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

The finished painting


 


 
Pastel painting „At home by Heidi“ by @Stef1

Canson “Mi-Teintes” textured paper format 30x40 cm, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

 


 

Photo source


 


Colorchallenge Wednesday yellow. My yellow house. by @heidimarie

 


 

 







 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-painting-at-home-by-heidi
Sort:  

What a lovely painting, Steffi! The effect of the moon and the snow in the trees is absolutely wonderful! :-)

Thank you very much, I am pleased to hear that everything worked our well :)

OMG. This is breathtaking. How long did it take you to finish this one?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for that, how long it took, in hours will be 8 hours spread throughout the day :)

Your picture is very mesmerizing. It's really like taking me into it. I can't wait to see your next work!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was an amazing picture you have painted of our house. I am impressed, well done, it looks like an idyllic winter scene.You a very good at painting.😀👍

Thank you Heidi, was nice to hear that, you are lucky to have you house in such beautiful place, strong trees and a lot of space around your house. I believe no matter what season it will be always looking really nice and idyllic :)

Обожаю ваши рисунки пастелью! :) Потрясающая работа!

Спасибо за Ваши добрые слова :)

Pretty dramatic sky you added there. Makes the house look like a nice and cozy place even more, to hide from the cold outside :-)

I know actually I always wanted to try such dramatic sky, I made it once for seascape and waves and it was great looking so I thought why not to try it here, the most I enjoyed was the snow. Thank you for stopping by Reinhard :)

Wow. What a gorgeous paining.
I love it. Love the yellow house standing out in the white snow.

Thank you for this beautiful comment :)

Hello @stef1, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

A beautiful painting, @stef1 :) There is a sense of nightly peace and the colours are very lovely, specially the glow of the full moon <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97