My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting “Mills”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

We have nice sunny Friday today and it is the last day of school for our son!!!

He is quite happy and enjoying his holiday. Luckily I am also off and enjoying my long weekend, but I have had long week too of 7 working days with 4 of them 12,5 hours.

 



 
“Mills” by @Stef1

 

 

Today I wanted to present you my watercolor work. One of our favorite place of destination is Netherlands and of course for painting I love the windmills and once I have seen the photo with such beautiful sunset and mills at water side I thought to try to do this with watercolors.

I hope you like this work and I will be happy to see what do you think about it.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Watercolor painting “Mills” by @Stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 


 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-mills

Sort:  

It looks so naturally super I love it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your nice words @kieny and I am pleased you like this work :)

Yes I life in Germany and the Nederland are only 75 far away so I can make daytips or holiday with my children. So I love it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice dreamy colours, looks great!

Thank you Ian for your nice words :)

What a beautiful painting, I am very surprised by the level you have with watercolors and it makes me think... why can not I paint with watercolors like you? :( :( :(

hehehehehe as always a great job and I love it!!!

I hope you have a nice weekend with your family. ;)

Thank you for stopping by Carmen, always nice to hear from you. It is an interesting experience once you start watercolor, it is like hate and love, initially you hate it because it does not work and you probably destroy so many paintings but then you just starting to learn it and it is something that you will enjoy it. I wish you nice weekend too :)

Beautiful painting

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and I have noticed that you are helping the others with supporting their posts, that is a great job!

Обожаю ваши пейзажи! Отличный рисунок!

평화롭게보이는 네델란드 풍차에 환상적인 하늘 멋진 풍경화네요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, Veronica. I am very pleased that you like my painting.

(google-translator) 고맙습니다. 나는 네가 내 그림을 좋아한다는 것을 매우 기쁘게 생각한다.

Really beautiful, paint a mill once. it's a big challenge.

Thank you @theonlyway, I am glad to hear your nice words :)

Your depiction of those mighty wind mills are amazing @stef1, very beautiful :D

Thank you @cryptopie for your nice words, I love windmills and it is amazing but all European countries have slightly different style of windmills. I will possible try to do some others in order to show the difference :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you Liv and @helpiecake members I am really honored with your attention and support!

Love your windmills, in watercolours... beautiful colour choice too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64