Samsung Service Center is the best

in #steempress6 years ago

I was being really lucky this time. My phone had a few scratches, not really considered as a cracked screen. I bought this Samsung Note 8 last year during pre-order which was around September also, so it comes with Samsung Screen Protection, like insurance for your screen.

With the pre-order, I also have extended warranty for 1 year, that means 2 years in total. The warranty is separated for normal warranty and the glass warranty. So at first I thought the extension applies to the glass warranty as well.

So I noticed a few scratches, some deep ones because I do not have my screen protector on after tearing it out because of bubbles, just one week then I have noticeable scratches already, so called Gorilla Glass?

I wanted to have my own sweet time and change it next year because of the 2 years warranty. Luckily my friend reminded me that the screen is only 1 year, normal warranty is 2 years. I called Samsung Center for confirmation and my friend was right. My due date is until September 21st, which is one more week before my screen warranty or insurance expires.

So I quickly went to Samsung Center for a screen exchange.


Surprisingly there aren't many people, unlike post office or any other government offices, you need to queue at least 30 minutes. For this one I only queued less than 10 minutes.


After the staff checked and look through my phone, she told me service charge will be imposed of RM94.30. At first I thought it was free but then the screen cost which is over RM1k++ has been covered, so I think it's still worth it.

3 hours later I collected my phone, this time I made sure I did not put the phone in the same pocket with my keys or anywhere near sharp objects.

Bear in mind the Screen protection is only applicable for 1 time change.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stevechan.vornix.blog/2018/09/16/samsung-service-center-is-the-best/

Sort:  

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevechan87 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64