You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plantain, Elecampane, Basil: A Contemplation for Natural Medicine [Plant Medicine]

in #steempress5 years ago

Thank you for this very informative post. I have been feeling led to start making some tinctures out of the herbs and wild plants surrounding me. I let the plantain grow wild in my yard as I use it to make one of my soaps and balms. I will have to pay closer attention to your posts so I can learn more from you. ;-)

Sort:  

Ah, I'm not an expert at all - just a hack who's learning more from you guys inspiring me than anything!!! It's awesome you use it for a soap - do you tincture it first?

I actually infuse the crumbled leaves into oils and have powdered it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88