Search Out the Little Nuggets of Steemit

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)




When one is new to Steemit there is so much to take in and digest as to how everything works. I'll have to admit that does take a while and Steemit is ever evolving.

One of my first post brought a challenge as to how a person my age in my 80s could have an interest in crypto currencies and other topics that were notable in my profile. He seemed to believe that I was masquerading as someone else.

Even though we become aged, and we all will if we are fortunate, we still have interests and curiosities that aren't necessarily cookie cutter. All grannies don't necessarily love knitting and spending a lot of time in that ole rocking chair.

For a while I only did manual commenting as I wanted to "get to know people" and I wanted Steemit to remain my get away joyful place. Looking back, I should have kept writing even though my first posts were making below a dollar.

There are so many little hidden nuggets to be found on Steemit and more being added weekly. Some of these little jewels are dtube, dlive,dmania,steemhunt,busy, zapple and steempress.

Since I found Steemit, TV has become more or less a relic.

One little gem I have enjoyed so much is dmania, a meme site. We all need a laugh or two during the day and dmania surely delivers!

Since I am "old school" on many things it reminds me of the comics in my daily newspaper when I was a kid. I know, I know most people don't get the daily newspaper anymore and neither do I.

Also, I particularly like being able to delegate Steem power to different projects on Steemit as there are so many new and innovative platforms and more continuely being added.

Dmania's delegation protocol allows one to transfer a delegation which takes effect immediately. There's no waiting 5 days causing that power to be in limbo.

It's a great time to be alive with all the new blockchain technologies beginning to effect so many areas of the average person's life.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://simplysouthern.site/search-out-the-little-nuggets-of-steemit/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05