You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mothers Day - A Yearly Tradition

in #steempress5 years ago

Awww, thanks so much for the lovely shout out, @chuuuckie! You are mostly correct - I am mother to three, but only one is a boy. 😊

Since it's Mother's Day, I'm going to shamelessly share a picture of them from a bazillion years ago. This was taken with my own awesome mother in 2007 -

Mom and the kids, 2007 Niles Beach.jpg

Ciara on the left is now 19, Cailli (sitting behind my mom) is 24, and Tristan is almost 22. And lets just say that my mother is now around 40... plus 40... 😉 😂 😂

You've written a beautiful post, and before I forget, congratulations to your gorgeous graduate girlfriend! From what I've seen in your other posts, you both seem very happy together, and I hope that happiness continues for many years.

Sort:  

Oh wow, what an adorable photo. 2007, thats a long ago. It feels like ancient nowadays haha. I hope your Kids knows about Steem :P

Thanks, and yeah - feels like forever ago, and like it was just yesterday. 😂

All of my kids know about Steem, but I've only been able to drag one over here...LOL! @cailliyork is hoping to start posting again soon, and I'm crossing my fingers that when she does, she can convince her brother and sister to do the same. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89