You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Vornix - the hassle-free solution for WordPress hosting service

in #steempress6 years ago

This is great news for me because I've been on the free wordpress, which is also the reason why I have stopped using it.

Can I still use/move my old wordpress to the one in vornix? Or will it be a completely new one? I'm also interested in having my own domain :)

Sort:  

Hi @wanderlass,
Now is the time to start your wordpress blogging again!
You will own full admin access to the self-hosted wordpress. So yes, you can migrate from your existing wordpress to Vornix. There are many tutorials out there to help you on this.
Do you already own a domain name? If not, I would recommend you to try using vornix subdomain, which would be wanderlass.vornix.blog

Thank you for your response @vornix :) Can I also change it to my domain name later on, do you have that service too?

I would like to use wanderein, instead of wanderlass because I found that there's already an existing big blog named wanderlass. I just don't want to get in trouble with copyright in the future coz it looks like the owner of that blog uses the name in her every business.

Yes you can change it to your domain later. 1) You will need to purchase your own domain. 2) You will need to migrate the contents again, since each wordpress installation is tied to the domain/subdomain.

For the subdomain, it will always be the same as your steemit username. This is for proving your identity (we don't want some spammer to request for dan.vornix.blog :) ), and to protect the availability of the name just in case the steemian decides to use our service.

Don't worry about copyright. It doesn't apply to us.

Thank you very much for your response :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70