You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tour of Ham House, London

in #steempress6 years ago

What a charming place. I was especially curious to see such a large range of copper pots. You're right about the central place of the kitchen, though.

The two places I enjoy checking out (whenever socially acceptable): the kitchen and the library. For me, a house without books is dead, not a real home. When I was single, I used to rely on this sneaky test to decide whether a GF was worth continuing with ;-)

I'm sad to see that Ham House didn't have any library. Or maybe you just didn't check it out?

Sort:  

My hubby loves books as well, luckily he didn't use this as a test on me otherwise I'd be doomed!!!!

I can't remember if Ham House had a library, if it did either I didn't see it or it probably wasn't very impressive otherwise I definitely would have taken a photo. The other two houses that I posted did. Chatsworth House was quite impressive, as was the whole house itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60