You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress ready to curate Steem-powered WordPress blogs with 1 million Steem Power

in #steempress6 years ago

Hey there. Not sure if you know, but I started the @omniloquent page which posts general finance/crypto articles. We're planning on publishing around 200 articles per month and turning it into a massive online publication. We've also started using your plugin to post content from there to Steemit.

I have plenty of content and other niches and would like to create similar websites in different niches. Dating, business, fitness, etc.

If you're game, I'd like to work out some kind of partnership with you. While I have plenty of content and don't "need" any writers, I'd like to be able to offer Steemit users the chance to actually make semi-dependable income from writing articles. I tried to get a delegation for @omniloquent but it didn't work out.

It would look like this:

Authors contribute to @omniloquent
Steempress upvotes the post
40% of the SBD payout goes to the author
40% goes to the editor
20% goes to marketing partners
The SP stays in the account

This way the author is compensated, the Steemit account grows (which upvotes its own posts to help reward authors), and your plugin gets more exposure.

That's the general idea. If that seems like something you'd be interested in helping with, you can find me on Discord at yallapapi#1970 or email me at [email protected]

Sort:  

I'm all ears for how SteemPress can support projects like these to create a win-win situation.

I am especially a fan of the way in which you may bring numerous authors together and let them do what they do best (write) whilst helping them have a proper well functioning platform.

My main question would be what you are doing, and expect to do going forward, to bring attention and engagement to the posts that you will be making whether it is on steemit.com/@omniloquent or on the website it posts from?

I'll send you a DM on discord and leaving this comment here for the records.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67