You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming Back To Life

in #steempress5 years ago

Solid. I'm in the same boa; though I'm starting to get the odd feeling that we all are, and are just starting to figure it out. It seems to be a recurring theme that I'm seeing all over Steemit... many different people are emerging from something. Not necessarily the same thing, either... But it seems to be happening to an awful lot of folks. An odd... release of fetters, as it were. In my case... it's rather difficult to explain, exactly... but I sometimes feel as if I've emerged from something of a waking coma, 20 years later.

It's great that you are discovering, again the fire of inspiration. So glad for you. =)

Sort:  

Yes, I know what you mean here... the sense of something new emerging in our world, but without necessarily being able to articulate it or quite define it.

Personally, I’m ok without needing to name it or define it, as I don’t want to limit that emergence. There is definitely a collective sense that the ways that things are don’t work anymore, and that they should.

I’m sure I’ve articulated this elsewhere, but I see a lot of parallels between what we are experiencing as a pan-global human civilisation, and the Warring States period of ancient China. There’s a wonderful fermentation of creative and original thought bubbling up through the cracks of a decaying system.

😊🙏🏽☯️

I suggest we confee

Posted using Partiko Android

I suggest we confer with @alchemage about this. I know of some others, LHP folks, both from Steemit and my cabal on FB... It might be a very interesting winter, if you're interested...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90