Foster The People - Static Space Lover

Love this track. It's so upbeat and makes me dance each time I hear it. It is like a happy Christmas song but modern and alive!

This is my entry for @steemradio's #musictrends03 - "Win STEEM and SBD just for posting your favorite music!"

Foster The People - Static Space Lover Lyrics

A circuit lightning
You glisten back
It started shifts, started shift of love
One morning I did try
To call him by his name
But my men didn't know when to come around

How long, how long will we try to make it together
It's too long, it's too long, we could die, just hanging here forever
Hold on, hold on we'll get by as static space lovers
And we'll be fine circling each other

We're placing bets, saying "praise the Lord"
Just at eclipse, leave me wanting more
Well don't float too far
'Cause I won't live without your constellation
Reach out my love
'Cause I can't hold on forever

I'll try
And we'll never have to say goodbye

How long, how long will we try to make it together
It's too long, it's too long, we could die, just hanging here forever
Hold on, hold on we'll get by as static space lovers
And we'll be fine circling each other

It's too long, too long, we could die, just hanging here forever
Hold on, hold on and we'll get by as static space lovers
And we'll be fine circling each other.

Please upvote this and resteem if you like it. Also please tell me what do you think about the song. What do you feel when you are listening to this track?

Sort:  

God damn track I love it! it made my morning. Definitely followed you!

This is my favorite on the album. There's something about this song that just makes me feel good and I don't know what it is! I see that many people here are listening to good music.... :) Thanks for posting this and making my day!

We have the same musical taste! :)

WOW! I'm listening to this song on repeat in my car!!! It is that soft British Pop that I love! This is the song of the year for me!

Thank you for participating with this song in #musictrends03! Your donation is much appreciated!

Congratulations @steemboost! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hai @steemboost thank you for upvoting my post entitled ''Tatak Batang Pinoy'', I really appreciate it. Thank you so much.

this is such a calming song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57