You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies, Blockchain and Value

in #steemromania5 years ago

Yes I see it as well, there is an intrinsic value and a monetary value. The intrinsic value is different for each human, but the intrinsic value (s) of these cryptocurrencies are, for me, independence, decentralization, freedom, and the right technology.
And I am not an expert concerning the technology behind these currencies...
Then there is just the monetary value, this everyone already knows, no matter which crypto currency, if this value increases, also increases the monetary value.
In this sense, in the long run, the intrinsic value or inner values I listed above are certainly more important than the monetary value!

Sort:  

I believe the two types of value will go hand in hand at one point. I think the market needs another meltdown in which we will separate the tokens that bring real value and the ones that are copies of just marketing. After such a crash, the remaining coins will better reflect the inherent value in the monetary one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91