Receiving and passing the torch...

in #steemromania5 years ago

I have suddenly stopped writing on the blockchain.

steemtorch.jpg

Why?

I have a lot of reasons but not necessarily an excuse. Yes, I am over the top of my head with a lot of things that range from the building of my house (which at some point may represent a new topic on my blog as I have documented everything) up to being inside a political party for something like 8 months now (taking up at least half of the free time I have).

When I was talking at one moment about the great people I've met around on this network, has been proven to me once again yesterday. To be sincere I haven't even roamed around the blockchain for months now and much less I opened the discord app, both on my phone or on my laptop. Shame on me! Because it seems that great souls I've met over here, like @lishu , have not forgotten about me and have shown me the trust they've put inside the relation we have developed, in time, through words, over here.

As I haven't "picked up" the phone on discord, @lishu insisted and approached me on facebook and asked me if I would like to participate inside this experiment on the blockchain, called @steemtorch. If you didn't know about this, let me explain to you on the fly how it works: somebody initiated this account on the blockchain, passing around the first amount of steem, with the memo that the amount should be passed on to the next "trustable" person he knows on the blockchain, adding something on top of the existing amount (or not). The recipient should be someone who will not keep the dough (at the rate of Steem right now I guess he should be a very mean person to keep it) and pass it forward to another trustable person who again, in turn, ,might add something up on the amount of Steem the torch is carrying, or not. Yesterday, @lishu passed the torch to me and I passed it today (adding some small amount of Steem that I had around in my wallet) to @markangeltrueman. Hey man, now it's on you to pass to the next nice guy and if there is some Steem you can add on top of it, it would be a very nice thing to do.

The promise is that on the end of the circle the torch is completing, the Steem it gathered will be used for charity or distribution to minnows (I hope I'll see charity to be sincere).

Anyway, thanks to @geekgirl , who started this experiment and thanks that I was somehow chosen among many other trusty users, to pass forward this nice deed on the blockchain.

Until the time I'll decide to start writing again... I wish all of you a nice growth on Steem so everything will be back in full power around here too.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Wonderful to see that the torch is still alive! I received it several months ago, so it was a nice surprise to see it still traveling around the world...

Hi @vonaurolacu! Thank you for participating in the experiment.

Awesome, and long-time no see. What's the touch at these days? It's started at 200 or something right?

hey man... around 804 steem :)

Congratulations @vonaurolacu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @vonaurolacu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50