STEEM SCHOOLS ULTIMATE CHALLENGE - DAY 6

in #steemschools6 years ago

Steemit is an awesome place to be. A lot of people have testified because of its reward. Many lives have been changed from lack and want, to being able to provide for themselves and their families. And not only has steemit blessed us, #steemschool came with its own type of blessing, a school that teaches you thousands of ways to earn and win from the steemit platform.
Mine is one of those lives that has been touched by the goodness of #steemschools and this is my transformation story.

DQmRF9ztXMgJWv27kQwxJdTiQGbBuz1MHbYjwQu6JeBgKGA.png

My name is Daniella Camilus. I am from Nigeria. I studied History and international studies at university level and I work as a history researcher in a private archive. I am also a baker and confectionery maker. I bake not just as a business but also out of love. I guess if you are my follower, you should know that by now.

20180325_103902.jpg

Let's start from the beginning.
When I first joined steemit, I had the idea that it was all about writing good articles and posting. As a minnow, I would put in my best, make good write ups and post and at the end, I got nothing. If i am so lucky, I could get less than $1. But i didnt give up! I kept writing posts and was persistent. I paid more attention to details and read a lot of books so I could have more insights when writing and seriously, my writing has improved!

20180313_155444.jpg

I was introduced to several steemit communities on whatsapp, like the steembees, fbm community and the I-Raise Network. I also joined some other facebook steemit communities also. They were very helpful and that was where i learnt about commenting on posts to get upvote. I also learnt how to use Ginabot for notification on what was going on in steemit.
Gradually, my earnings increased. One time I got a $28 upvote from @susanne and that was the first time i had that kind of money! It was like heaven visited me. I called my friends and neighbours and showed them. Trust me, they all got registered!
I started to visualise more after that. I started seeing so many opportunities I could make out of steemit. I felt so optimistic about the future. That was when I knew i could even start up my own business from steemit earning.

20180224_121833.jpg

Then the steemit ultimate challenge contest came up, organised by @dobartim. The weekly prize was 100 sbd. I knew i was going to win, but I didn't know how or when. But whenever I see the last words on @dobartim 's posts "believe in yourself ", I always feel he's talking directly to me!
So I persistently wrote for 3 weeks and won 100 sbd on the third week.!
Wait!, I know what's on your mind... you are wondering if $28 could make me call my neighbours and friends, then what did 100 sbd make me do? Nah... I won't tell you! Just allow your imagination to lead!!!

After my winning, I started plans to invest my sbd. That was when I heard about #steemschools.
From the time i joined this school, I can tell anyone and everyone, that my life changed! My mindset, my theory, my orientation about life, business, art, personalities.. everything was transformed. Today, I have learnt to invest my sbd and it has yielded for me far more than if i had spent it on clothes and other luxuries.

Screenshot_20180326-011009.png

I have learnt the art of business from the business class handled by @dobartim himself. Also, I know more about arts than I ever knew, thanks to @flysky. We recieve daily coaching and tips on what to do to earn more upvotes and more followers and how to attract whales to your post, thanks to @karensuestudios, @nikolina, @dobartim, @flysky,@tomilola,@desmonddesk,@queenerica, @yandot and so many others.

Since I joined, my payouts have increased because I now know what to do. I have made a lot of friends from all around the world and i now have 465 follower and still counting!
Unlike other communities I have joined, #steemschools is unique and the most helpful especially with the fact that we get to make live voice conference call and everyone is ready to help in anyway possible. Also, there are more than 10 contests going on presently, with amazing prizes to be won. Have you heard of the Steemschools ultimate challenge contest with pool prize of 5000 sbd? You could win, who knows!
https://discord.gg/cKkuqex

If you are a minnow and you have not joined #steemschools, now is the opportunity you have been waiting for. #steemschools is the best thing that can happen to you. We have over 2000 users, waiting to welcome you and coach you till you succeed Because in #steemschools, we win together!

I made it, through #steemschools, now it's your turn!
Join our discord family
https://discord.gg/cKkuqex

Please resteem this post, so that more people can see it. The more, the merrier!!!
I hope to see you at the top very soon.
With love, @camilus

To participate in the contest, read the rules here

https://steemit.com/steemschools/@dobartim/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-5000-sbd-prize-make-best-steemit-story-of-your-way-of-success-day-6

Sort:  

Bless you. You seem like such a genuine and nice person. I'm so happy you enjoy it here. This was the first post I read today and it's put me in such a good mood. There's so many good tips for success here. Thank you for all you hard work. I truly wish my upvote was worth more so it made more of a difference. Sending love from Ontario Canada. Hope you have an amazing day and that you become the whale on steemit you deserve to be.

Thanks @emwalker, I'm glad i made you happy!

nice post i upvote you and also requested to u please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73