#STEEMSCHOOLS::: I LISTENED, I LEARNED!! Join us!!

in #steemschools6 years ago (edited)

Listening is the ability to accurately receive and interpret messages in the communication process. It is also described as giving one's undivided attention to sound or action.
african-3247587_1280.jpg
Source

I have been missing out on #Steemschools classes since i joined it's discord channel.

I always see @dobartim's class links but couldn't access it. I finally gained access tonight and I'm glad I did join #Steemschools class on discord. I got connected and listened! This is not without network issues though as I only hear few seconds before the network fails and tries to reconnect, connects again and disconnect few seconds later. These process reoccur several times but I did gained some knowledge I'll like to share on my blog too.

At the #Steemschools class on the discord server, the speaker (who I now believe is @dobartim) talked about some motivating factor that can take us all to the top.

First thing mentioned was to "remove demotivators", this I see as a great strategy for anyone who wants to successfully reach the top, demotivators are the ones who sing the word "Impossible" to your ears everytime. When you see a door to opportunities, they discourage you, telling you it's a coded and wired impenetrable vault. They demoralize and engage you in negativities, they add no values to you, they disturb you from working to achieving your dreams. They waste your time, drop them. Remove demotivators.

Second, the speaker challenged anyone aiming for success to do away with the fear of failure, the thought of I can't make it, I can't do it... In general, the thought of I cannot...You need to start believing you CAN. Self motivation.

Thirdly, the speaker emphasized on the one thing I've heard severally all this while. It's actually a saying that goes thus

The secret to a successful life is embedded in one's daily routine

This I believe to be true and I agree with completely. The speaker further encouraged everyone to exercise daily, eat right, read at least 20pages of positive/motivational books daily, smile ☺ always to help keep a positive outward appearance.

Fourth point I heard is to discipline one's self. Reminding us to fix up our habits, habits are built through our daily routine. What you do consistently will shape your habit, so decide today to stop that bad habit. Determination is all you need.

And the last I heard before network failed, the speaker talked about knowledge, telling us that knowledge is power only if you apply it. Telling us to practice what we know and teach it to others. I wish I had listened more, I wish I had heard it all instead of this few here and there.

So I went to @dobartim's blog and I found it there. All the talk in text, I enjoyed reading. If you'll like to read it too, here's the link
Five Steps To Success - Motivation Drives Logic And Enthusiasm by @dobartim
I went through @dobartim's blog, the favourite quote is

See you at/on the top 😁😁😁

@dobartim @flysky and everyone on the #steemschools discord channel, THANK YOU
For the strategies you need to getting to the top, do join #steemschools on the discord server!
DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif
Let's win together https://discord.gg/UmRMWuj

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Hi @lightoj,
Your post "#STEEMSCHOOLS::: I LISTENED, I LEARNED!! Join us!!" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻😻😻
You have achived this service by following me.


😻🙃😻 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service🙂🙂🙂

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lightoj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99