Come join me praise God for rescuing my family from a fire outbreak .

in #steemschurch5 years ago

PREAMBLE

I want to use this medium to appreciate God for saving my family from a seemingly fire outbreak which our generating set would have brought to our entire house hold.

Last month, during the Holy Ghost service which is always held on the 1st day of every month, the Pastor declared that in that month, God was/is gonna send us divine helpers. I like other members of the church held onto the word with much faith.

Nevertheless, since I do not leave with my parents, I was shocked when I called to check on my cousin who happens to leave with my parent, she told me to thank God for delivering them from a fire out break.

At first, I was surprised because due to my busy schedule, I rarely visit my parents except month ends. Thus, I never imagined that a little generating set, the one we call in Nigeria I pass my neighbour could cause a disaster. The worst is that even after the incident, my dad refused to bother me with the detail of the outbreak.

I somehow got upset that my dad refused to tell me about it. That means that I would have been so shocked that my entire family would have been burnt to death.

God forbid that what I've been hearing happening to people afar should happen to me. I thanked God that came to their rescue to quench the fire. Indeed God had been our divine help by allowing all of my family to come out unhurt.

So last Sunday being the first in the month, I wanted to praise God and thank him, but since I wasn't granted the opportunity by the moderator of the day, I want to use this opportunity to thank God Almighty for what he did for me and my family, may His name be highly exalted in Jesus name, amen.

I would upload the pictures later in the day.

come and join me sing hallelujah, Messiah Nisei has done me well
come and join me sing hallelujah, Messiah Nisei has done me well

God bless you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @voclab! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84