Need Lego? Got Steem (or SBD)? Then I'm your man!!

in #steemshop6 years ago (edited)

Here's one for the Lego fans out there. Now you can buy Lego using Steem or SBD and I'm here to tell you how.

You may or may not have heard of a website called Bricklink. It's a giant online marketplace where you can buy Lego by the set, or even by the brick from sellers all over the world that have their individual stores on Bricklink.

I run one of those stores. I've been running my store for about 3 years now, and I think it's time for me to expand my payment options to accept Steem or SBD.

So how do you go about it? Well pop on over to the Brickman Brad store on Bricklink and place your order. Select your currency as USD as that will be the easiest for us to work out the price in Steem or SBD, then pop a note in the comments that you want to pay using Steem (it won't matter which payment method you select here). Once you've done that, I'll work out the shipping costs and send you an Invoice (in USD), you send me the equivalent value of Steem or SBD and then I'll post your Lego to you.

There's currently about 30,000 parts in my store, and I have plenty more still to add, so head on over and have a look and see if we can't make a deal. If you're worried about postage from Australia, there is also the option for you to request a quote.

So what are you waiting for?

Sort:  

Sooo awesome!!! You're the best for making this possible.

It's win win really. It's a way to bring new customers to my store and it helps bring cryptocurrencies into the mainstream.

@sparkesy43 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Love this!!! I will check it out asap :)

If you include this infogram in your post we will gladly resteem you into @steemshop ;)

Steemshop_Infogram_Final.jpg

Thanks. I'll try and grab some time a bit later to edit that infogram in

That's awesome! Hopefully some U.S. sellers follow suit because shipping would destroy my wallet. Lol

Actually you might be surprised. I've shipped small orders to the US pretty reasonably in the past (provided they're not too heavy or bulky)

Going from the U.S. to Australia definitely isn't cheap. It cost me $13 to send my sigfig to someone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. I can send a minifig untracked for about AU$5 or less from memory

Thank you for your entry to @steemshop

You have been upvoted & resteemed.

We need more of this folks!! I’ll be doing another one next week. If everyone here tried to sell some random shit with this...think of the success we could have.

Congratulations @sparkesy43! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It's awesome to see you expanding and excepting Steem at your store.

Thanks mate. Anything that helps expand Steem (and I guess other currencies) into the mainstream is worthwhile I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62