You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #3 - Post 1: Request for First Part of the Story

Glad to be a part of this! Here is my summary for part 1..


Everything was right on schedule. There he was. Frank, a daunting man complete with a leather briefcase to match his shoes, emerged from the train at 6:45am. Just as expected.

As he walked through the train station, I noticed his grip on his briefcase, his slightly crooked walk, and his constant scanning.

Looking left, right, ahead, and behind.

I couldn't tell if he was expecting me or just expecting the worst.

I discretely followed him for several blocks before I allowed him to believe no one was following him. He stepped into a coffee shop downtown and seemed relaxed, as if he somehow sense I was there, but then talked himself out of it.

Well, not me particularly, considering we've never met before, but just the sense of me being there.

I wondered what he would say if I told him who I was.

Would he act as I was a ghost? Would he storm out of the coffee shop, leaving me alone with the blank and frightened stares of everyone around me?

Or would he accept me? And ask me to sit down with him?

Sort:  

great information

Thank you for your valid summary.

I like this story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87