You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #3 - Post 2: Request for the Middle Part of the Story

in #steemshorts6 years ago

Amazing story by @cwen it has really moved me to write my own summary
Thanks a lot @Adsactly for this wonderful contest... here’s My summary

5th July

It’s been 2 weeks since I returned from the mountain, what’s really going on? Isn’t God supposed to have answered my prayers now?
The pastor had told me the prayer points that were ministered to him by God; I had prayed and fasted and cabashed for weeks now and yet I hadn’t even seen a text from him!! But why??!!!

No!! I had to go back to this mountain
I’ll remain there till God answers me or this pastor tells me he’s a fake!!!

“Mama walks in”

“Ada!!!
Ada’m!!!!
Please stop worrying, it’ll be well!!
The pastor has revealed to us the problems and he has assured us God is on our side, it will definitely be well”

I stare at my mother for a bit, she’s everything’s I’ve always wanted to be
Strong!! Virtuous!! Courageous!! And a successful mother!!
How will I ever be a successful mother of my husband has decided to abandon me??

Sort:  

Thank you for your valid summary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67