You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #3 - Post 3: Request for Last Part of the Story

in #steemshorts6 years ago (edited)

Part 3 summary

...he is more of a man than you'll ever be.....

My so-called-husband recoiled in anger, raising his hand to punish me. I stood firmly in place, eyes raging with a decade and a half of compartmentalized pain and frustration.

"No." I growled. "You will not touch me ever again"

My "husband" may have left to teach me a lesson, but I was taking back my life now. He no longer had any power over me. He lost it all when the Prophet took my heart in his hands.

"Adanma," mother cried, "have you not heard the stories about the Prophet?? How he lures women out of their marriages??!"


Adanma was ignorant to the blatantly clear fact the Prophet is no better than her abusive husband. Prophet promised the world, only to entrap women with children. Adanmas life would be harsher than she ever could have imagined.

Does Adanma stay with the Prophet? Does she allow her wayward husband to come home, raising her illegitamate child together?
Does she abandon both men, her meddling mother and friend, and start a new life with her child?

Vote and find out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76