SteemShovel.com - Update 08/25/2016 - New Features

SteemShovel.com - Update!

I know the updates have been few and far between and for that I apologize.  I have been working on the SteemConnect and SteemJS projects with the hope that I'll be able to leverage some of that work to make SteemShovel better.

- New Features - 

  • Pagination - You can finally get more than one page of results!
  • Thumbnail Images - The process of re-indexing the images for posts is underway and soon any post with a thumbnail image on Steemit.com will have a thumbnail on SteemShovel.com
  • Wider search - I have tweaked the search queries to widen the results so you'll get more results back on almost all searches.  I noticed that some searches (like steemjs) were returning far too few results and that was not awesome.  
  • URL reflects your search and which page you're on so you can share the link to the results

Coming Soon

  • Filter results by Comment or Post
  • Improved UI (including being fully Responsive)
  • Create an Account to allow you to do all kinds of fun things.
  • Ability to Upvote directly from search results (thanks to the SteemConnect project)
  • Image Search with NSFW Filtering
  • Image streaming because why not?
  • Video Search 
  • Improve Search results by capturing some use trends, clicks, votes, etc
  • I have many more ideas to help make this the Google of Steem 

Thanks everyone for your continued support!  

Sort:  

Glad to see you moving forward with features. This sounds like some cool things. I look forward to many of the "coming soon" features.

Cool man! Keep going!

I updated the way the results are ordered/ranked. Now posts get first priority over comments so the results won't be full of comments.

This seems to make the results a lot more useful. I'll keep tweaking it until I get it right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68