You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemShovel.com - Shutting down Feb 1, 2017

in #steemshovel7 years ago

Darn kaptainkrayola, too bad its not used more, its a great service I just included it with autosteem, but I guess I'll remove it there if you are going to end the service. Totally understand though. What's it need for hosting BTW? Just curious in case it is something that might fit with hosting I have?

Sort:  

It's mostly the servers hosting ElasticSearch. The app end of it is a tiny linux box but the ElasticSearch nodes are where the money is spent. ElasticSearch boxes cost around $70/month to maintain.

OK, thanks! Doesn't look like I could run that without adding costs myself, so nevermind. Too bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67233.96
ETH 3486.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15