Interesting Items From The Hungarian Revolution And War Of Independence 1848-49

in #steemsilver5 years ago (edited)

I have come across a post written by @flipstar and had a little discussion about a particular silver coin. I am not a collector, nor an expert of coins in general especially when it comes to invest in this type of commodities.

Although when I come across a rare coin I always have a good look and do some research about it.

I was wondering what kind of coins were in use in my country before I was born and I found even older ones.

Just as an example in this post I thought I share some of those coins and for my surprise I found some items that were in use in the time of the Hungarian Revolution and War of Independence in 1848-49.

In that time these coins were called "krajcár".

On this image you can see a little spoon made of 20 krajcár in 1848.

This teaspoon was made of a 20 krajcár from 1848 and from a 6 krajcár in 1849.

These set of neo renoissance little spoons made of 20 krajcár in 1846-48.

This one is a cutlery holder equipment made from 20 krajcár in 1848.

And finally this silver set of five little spoons made of 20 krajcár in 1840, 1845 and 1848.

You can see more interesting coins and items from different times by visiting the website linked below.

Image source:

http://monetarium.hu/magyar-ermek/szabadsagharc

I thought you guys would be interested.

@flipstar, @silversaver000, @silversaver888, @silverforune, @silverd510

Note: The above website is just for reference and image source. I am not selling anything, nor affiliated with the company.

Thank you for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

WOW... this is awesome. This is my first to see such spoons with coins embedded on them, much more made of 20 krajcár old coins! WOW... the cutlery holder is also so unique. These are great finds! Thanks for sharing, @drippingdrizzles. Have a terrific day, my friend. Take care.

Thank you for reading! I am glad you like it and find it interesting. Have a nice day too. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Gyönyörűek ezek a kanalak. Szeretem a régi és retro dolgokat. Ötletes dolog régi érméből kanalat és más tárgyakat készíteni.

Posted using Partiko Android

Igen nagyon szépek. Tényleg csak érméket kerestem és tessék mit találtam. Nem is hittem volna, hogy miket készítettek akkoriban.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @drippingdrizzles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57