Scottsdale Mint`s EC 8 2019

in #steemsilver5 years ago (edited)

Despite this series does not seem to take up a lot of steam (at least I don`t see many people talking about it or trying to flip it), I really like this one.

Maybe the mintage was too high with 25,000 or because it is not from the Perth Mint.

Another reason could be no one seemed to know (including myself) that is seems to be an ongoing series, which is awsome in my humble opinion as they changed the motives slightly as you can see from the 2 2019er coins.

Another thought I had was that 8 coins released within a year might be too much for some collectors but Perth Mints Marvel series gets released pretty rapidly as well and seems to get more eyes on it. So quite possible Perth has the better reputation if you want to flip semi-numismatiks.

Whatever the reason I will keep getting those EC 8 and hope this will be a long series.

St. Kitts & Nevis even looks quite different as the 2018 version

406h0aeyua.jpg


omupkhq4dh.jpg

Antigua & Barbuda looks great again

2019

ewxg4h6p9o.jpg

2018

xtx9hpwisg.jpg

I could not find any other designs for 2019 so here is a reminder how the 2018 versions look

I am curious to see if all the coins will keep their artstyle or if some coins will have a total different look.


hj5xtveycm.jpg


83b7zghxd6.jpg


16pbu8np78.jpg


ijtjg5323j.jpg


vig2r1iwwy.jpg


lz9ow8m2bk.jpg

source

Sort:  

It is a beautiful series, @flipstar. I was gifted one of the coins by a sweet friend, @dfinney!

that is very kind.

which one?

The 2018 Dominica. I love it!
dominica.gif

I have all of the 2018 coins. One for each island. 😍

me too. Will also get all of the 2019 ones. Really like those coins....at least most of them

Which one is your favorite?

I probably like the flamingo, lobster and rum runner the best. They are all pretty unique. How often do you see a coin with a scuba diver? 😄

cant remember seeing one ever before that :-)

Sehr schöne Prägungen :-)

mir gefallen die auch sehr

A Great Post for #PirateSunday with the Sailing Ship Coins Highlighted in your post @flipstar Stackin The Silver Ounces !

on the one the guy is even drinking rum :-)

Yo Ho Yo Ho a Pirates Life for Me....

Posted using Partiko Android

@flipstar You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Wow that's something one would love to have it great that looks :)

I think so as well :-)

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 3% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.133 which ranks you at #950 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 949).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94