Happy May the Forth! Sharing my Star Wars Silver

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys

Well as it's May the 4th, a day synonymous with Star Wars these days I thought I'd share with you some of my Star Wars silver. All these pieces are from the New Zealand Mint.

Firstly here's a non silver piece but one I'd love to get in .999 FS at some point.

image

Darth is my little mascot that stands watch over my community silver shelf, to make sure no-one messes with it!😁

Next we have the 1 oz .999fs poster coins these feature the theatrical posters from the film and so far the first four films have been released by the mint.

image

Now we have some 1 oz bu pieces Darth Vader and the stormtrooper.

image

Now here's my proof 1 oz collection, to be honest I kinda gave up on these as I had missed out on the first one, a Darth Vader coin which now retails for around $600US on the secondary market and I didn't see the point in continuing with this series but they are cool.

image

image

I also purchased the 2oz high relief coins this is a series I will definitely continue to collect.

image

image

image

Next I have the 5g .999 FS foil banknotes I have just recently completed this series, with Darth Vader being the final banknote. This is a series I collected for my son.

image

Not something I would usually collect, but as you can see these are pretty cool and have been printed just like a regular banknote with the security features you would expect.

image

image

These notes are stored in a very nice album which the mint gave with the first note 'Luke Skywalker' it follows the grey on black design that the mint has used for all its Star Wars products.

In addition to the 5g banknotes New Zealand Mint have recently released another foil series this being the 35g foil poster series.

image

So anyway I hope you enjoyed seeing my Star Wars Silver collection. And I need to give a shout out to @stackinag47 who did a great 'Star Wars Sunday' post go check it out!

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@stackinag47/it-s-a-star-wars-sunday-come-take-a-look

Take care guys!
Bye for now.
Kiwi💕

Sort:  

Wow. What a great post! Your collection is amazing. Thank you very much for sharing it with us. I loved your Darth mascot protecting all the others.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

ABCs of curation team member - @magicalmoonlight

Thanks for taking a look. I appreciate your support!👍😁

You're Welcome :)

That is an amazing collection. As a great fan of Yoda I loved his two coins but missed the lack of Yoda in the banknotes.

Yes maybe the next series will feature Yoda. You should check out the bears post he pours a fantastic Yoda.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@theb3ar/may-the-4th-yoda-pour

Excellent post Kiwi! You have the hands down best collection of Star Wars silver ever! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Thanks Stackin'
I don't know about the best but I do enjoy collecting the New Zealand Mint Star Wars pieces!👍😉💕

Great show my friend. That Darth Vader would be so bad ass in silver. I haven’t seen a Darth Vader yet in silver.

Cheers D! Yes would love to get one of these. Some pourers are doing the face of Darth but you're right I haven't seen one yet maybe when I get a furnace I'll give it a shot, it would take a lot of silver tho!👍😁

Your star wars collection is on point Kiwi!

Cheers pit!😁

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

LOVE the Han in Carbonite & the “posters”. Just bought our Solo tickets last night for opening night. Super excited. ☺️

Thanks for taking a look. I sure hope the film is as good as it looks, not sure about their choice of Solo tho I would have liked to see an actor who resembles Ford more, but we will see! Enjoy the film!😁

oh how I want the poster bars set awesome stuff I tell you

Pretty hard to get no1 now tho corn I think with stuff like this you need to get on the train at the first stop.
Thanks for taking a look my friend!

I loved and enjoyed seeing your extensive Star Wars Silver collection. Thank you for such a well thought and written post! It was such a pleasant read. And Happy May 4th!

Thank you for taking a few moments to look over my post, I greatly appreciate the support Saver!👍😉💕💗💖💞

Such an excellent collection Kiwi! Wow!!! Seeing it all together like this is awesome! 💗

🍻⛵💕🥝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66