My first post. Favourite S&G contest.

Hi Guys,

I'm Ag Scots Kiwi, I'm an expat Scot living in beautiful New Zealand.

This is my first post, so please be kind!

I have only been stacking silver since mid March, but a few weeks ago I passed my first goal of 100 ounces silver!😊

This is a video response of sorts to @generation.easy contest for your favourite silver or gold piece.
This was a hard one for me so many gorgeous coins out there and I swithered between a choice of two coins at the moment. The first being the 1oz Dragon and Phoenix coin and the second is my 1oz Laughing Owl coin.

and the winner is...

The 1oz Laughing Owl

image

I really like this coins details, I'm just so sorry that my photography skills do not do it justice!😐

image

The other reason this coin is my favorite at the moment is because I was given this coin by my kids for mothers day.

If you remembered I said this was a video response of sorts! Well I did do a video on this coin a couple of months back on my you tube channel so if you want to see this coin in a bit more detail check out the video below⤵

Anyways that's my entry to this competition and to posting on steemit! Thanks for bearing with me.

Bye for now!

image

I

Sort:  

Congratulations to join steemit @agscotskiwi .. Show the best work you have here, hopefully in this steemit we all share each other, both in terms of writing, and on upvote part, I @muhammadfajarm will always support you, regards me @muhammadfajarm

Great first post agscotskiwi.
More about the laughing owl.
The laughing owl coin is the fourth in the New Zealand Annual Coin series that features extinct species of New Zealand. Around four times the size of its modern day relative the morepork, the laughing owl became extinct around 100 years ago
These coins are available from https://coins.nzpost.co.nz/new-zealand/2017/annual-coin-laughing-owl

Thanks for checking my post out @silverkiwi
And thanks for the additional information on the coin series. 😊👍

Welcome to Steem @agscotskiwi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for your kindness!

Congratulations @agscotskiwi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice coin for your first post! Welcome and good luck on the contest.

Oh I like that owl coin. Upvote for you. Please share some more of your coins from middle earth.

I try to show stuff you guys might not have seen yet! Because of the shipping times the only way I can show 'new' stuff is to show you coins from here. If you check out my you tube channel there's a couple of coins from N.Z there you might not have seen. Sorry No Hobbit or LOTR coins!😊yet!

Congratulations @agscotskiwi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Smart coin, not seen it before. I can see why its called laughing owl, you know when youve had a laughing fit and just manage to catch your breath and teetering on the verge of exploding, well thats the look i see on the owls face.

Never thought of it like that!😂
Cheers Russell👍

great choice thats a beauty! :)

Thanks for stopping by Owen👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61