Be inspired - How I got started in the world of Silver pouring and stacking for the future!

I wanted to share with you all a short preview of a video I have going out tomorrow on my YouTube channel

If you don't follow me there please go and check me out: https://www.youtube.com/backyardbullion

Horus.jpg

Inspiration is the source of this video tomorrow. Without it tomorrows episode of "In Focus Friday" would never have come to pass for a number of reasons.

The piece that you see in the picture there is a "horus" round made by my good friend Fossil Metals. Please go and show some love for him and check out his website: www.fossilmetals.co.uk

He is a very skilled craftsman - he hand carves dies and uses them to press hand poured silver and creates some amazing pieces of silver art. But none of his work would have come to be if he had not been inspired...and here comes the self centred part...by me!

Now, I am not so big headed as to take credit for other peoples work or success. In fact any of you that know me know that I am one of the most humble people you could ever meet. I am constantly amazing, overjoyed and surprised when someone buys my hand poured silver or gets in touch to thank me for my videos.

I guess part of that is that without INSPIRATION...I would have never got started stacking silver, pouring silver or making YouTube videos...and ultimately be writing this post tonight!

What does it mean to be inspired? I think in very simple terms and I try to inspire in everything I do, because I aspire to be better myself every day. I am always thinking about what I could do today that would make me stronger tomorrow than I was yesterday. It is a very good mantra to live your life by. In short because I had drastically changed my life (more on this another time) I was open to be inspired. I used to be very closed off and "cup half empty". Nothing I really wanted would happen because I did not make it happen.

I was inspired by others in the Silver community who made videos. It was never about making money from YouTube or selling millions of oz's of silver products. It was about achieving something in your small community and earning and getting respect and adulation from others.

This is what continues to inspire me today. As I said earlier, whenever I get a piece of feedback from a customer, or simply when someone purchases a piece of hand poured silver it means the world to me! This is what drives me now and I want to be bigger and better.

I hope that some part of this blog has inspired you, even if it didn't then that is OK too! Thank you so much for reading and if you liked this post please support by upvoting, commenting and sharing!

Backyard Bullion

Sort:  

nice, i like your writing :)
Make sure to follow my blog also, I post daily my Original Photo-Story Series :D

Thanks my friend - I will make sure to check you out!

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Can't wait for your In-focus friday video. I always enjoy them. I've bought a few coins like you show off in your videos.I have an order for U.k G.b. Crown.

Thanks, always nice to hear there is a fan of the show getting something!

That silver Hama hand 🤚, in the beginning, that looks really incredible, I love that piece lol, but grate video buddy

Aha! Found you on here BYB. Look forward to your video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62