What I love most about Hand Pouring Silver

Over the last 2 years I have changed a lot as a person. I quit my job to become self employed and then I found a passion and hobby and am slowly turning it into a dream business.

The one thing that has fuelled this passion for me has got to be the sense of achievement and joy in creating something.

009.1.JPG

Hand poured silver is unique. The weight, shape, size, cooling ripples all contribute to create something like a fingerprint. Every piece is different and every piece is unique.

It doesn't come without its frustrations though as there have been plenty of times when I have messed up a perfectly good pour by miss stamping or by accidentally dropping it and causing a dent or scratch. Nothing more annoying than this!

But the most frustrating thing has to be not being able to easily replicate the best pours. But in my head that is what keeps me interested. If it was as easy as that then everybody would be pouring silver and getting the same results.

169.1.JPG

61.1 (2).JPG

These last two photos are of some of my ALL TIME personal best pieces (and favourite!) I have not been able to replicate them just as they are but this is part of the fun.

The feedback I get from people when I make these pieces is another thing I love and something I strive for in everything I do!

Remember I am now accepting Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin as payment so if you would like some hand poured silver by Backyard Bullion please get in touch!

Email: [email protected]

Website: www.backyardbullion.com

Thank you for reading and don't forget to upvote, comment and share!

Sort:  

@backyardbullion I Love what you do with Silver and you are inspiring lots of People to find their Passion................

Thanks very much - I got inspired to do this from others so it is them you have to thank!

Great pieces BYB, i alway loved the ripple kit- kat bar.

Thanks my friend - that one is amazing - I am so annoyed I cannot perfectly recreate it over and over again!

Sweet stuff. I’m kinda mad I found your post though. Because now I want some. Ha ha. I’ll be saving up. I’m glad you working to turn your passion into a business to support yourself. Awesome ambition.

Just got into poured silver.

Thanks for the comment and support! I love what I do and hopefully that shows! Just let me know if you want anything!

Great post buddy! I LOVE the thumbnail pic! 😂💗 I cherish my BYB collection! Congrats on all of your success!

Thanks for the support my friend - I thought you might like that first picture! All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59