Steem Silver Coin : Final Design

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I'm totally chuffed to have won the 1oz Silver Steem Coin Competition. Yay!

Thanks to everyone who voted for me. You guys are awesome!

Guys.. My Steemit life is so busy right now, I have a to do list up to my arm pits, and I just wish I had more time to devote to all the things I feel passionate about like this coin, I knew this when I submitted my first entry, and knew this more when I saw the other entries.

I have to be honest and say if it wasn't for Discord I wouldn't have known I won or that the design needs a rework - which I actually wholeheartedly agree with.

Here is my original winning entry.

For me Steemit is all about Community. Whether it's the Steemit community as a whole or the many groups/communities that are forming within Steemit, or what Steemit can do for the World Wide community - When I think of Steemit I think of Community in all those terms and more.

I wanted to represent "community" with the fish swimming together and community written in Latin, French, English and Tagalog (Filipino).

I collaborated with @phelimint last week and added a few more elements to the design as per his awesome suggestions and came up with this revised design.

The problem is I am not happy with that whale and another problem, again, is time - which was non existent last weekend, but I woke up early this morning to see if I can change the whale and wouldn't you know..

In this design you can see the growth progression from Minnow to Dolphin to Whale. I also like how the small fish are swimming with the big fish. It's a bit more of an accurate representation of the Steemit Eco-System.

I heard sea/marine life references in Steemit will eventually disappear, I'm not sure if that is true, but I felt if it was (or even if it wasn't), it's important to mark this moment in our Steemit history where we refer to ourselves as Minnows, Dolphins and Whales.

I hope you guys like this last version as much as I do.

Please follow @phelimint to get updates on the rounds and payment details.

Purchase coins here!
https://www.phelimint.com/products/steem-1oz-silver-round

Sort:  

Really well done @bearone! Congratulations on winning the contest and having your design chosen as the 2017 1oz Ag Steemit Inaugural Round.

She's a beauty!

thank you so much @thedamus <3
its such an honor :)

Best yet. Stick a fork in it. Its done.

haha Cheers @mattclarke!

Thank you honey! ❤

blow out! haha kidding

hahaha yup when my 1 coin will be worth gazillions ;) I'll come pick you up in my private jet!

Can i join mommi? pick me up in Pinas??

Nakita mo un tilapia sa original coin??

kala ko ako lang nakaisip na parang tilapia :D

Ahahaha..all around the world na ang tilapia ngayon lolsss
Nag-order ka? 1st steemit silver lola
Di mahilig ang pinoy ng coins noh?

Congratulations. Well done!

Love the design, it was a pleasure to work with you!
PS your link doesn't work that was the sneak peak just for you. Here is the real one for everyone else.
https://www.phelimint.com/products/steem-1oz-silver-round

oohhhh ooops!! so sorry everyone! lol

Thanks Pheli! I'll change the links now.

Where is this being shipped from?

Yes last ones dope! Love the killer whale on it. They're all great tho. Love u 😊

Yay! Thanks hun, I loves you too!!

I agree, I hope you have a wonderful day!

Good job @bearone looks just great, how much time it took to you until you got the main design?

Cheers : )

Thanks @selected. The first submission took a day. The second submission took another day/ The final edit took an hour or so lol

I like this best of all the designs.

I like the designs. Now following

Thank you :)

Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed...

Awesome design too, I would of voted for you had I known :)

@enginewitty Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75