A Replacement addition!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

unnamed (8).jpg

A while back, I wrote this post about how I had purchased my very first silver piece. At the time, I had thought that I was buying (as the advertisement had said!) a 1 ounce Silver Lunar Rabbit. However, the seller on ebay had made a mistake and mislabelled the advertisement, whilst having the correct photos for a half ounce silver Lunar Rabbit!

It wasn't until my later pieces of one Ounce Silver pieces started arriving, that I realised that the size was wrong!

... and so I had made contact with the seller (who was a coin dealer in Ukraine), who realised his mistake and then offered to take back the half ounce (at his own shipping cost) and sell me an one ounce silver Rabbit at cost (and no shipping). Or there was also an option to pay the one ounce silver piece, and also keep the half ounce!

unnamed (7).jpg

Tough Choice

So, I took option B and kept the half ounce and bought a new one ounce silver Lunar Rabbit piece!

unnamed (4).jpg

Sadly, there is some weird yellow stuff on the rabbits! But I'm sure that that can be easily fixed with a couple of minutes with a chisel!

unnamed (3).jpg

Now, with my extra experience (all of one month or so!). I now know that this is the right size for the one ounce Silver!

... now, I need to find protective capsules for some of the other pieces, if anyone has good recommendations for that?


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

What a beautiful coin with rabbits )

Yes, it is a really beautiful coin!

Now that is some shiny shiny :D Lol at the yellow stuff on the rabbits, get that chisel out and let us know how that went down.

Haha... in the end I decided to keep the yellow stuff! Gold is nice to have...

I'm no silver stacker, but I think the yellow is probably gold. The below is a 2oz version you can get from the Perth Mint in Australia (the back of your coin gave it away), and they have all sorts of fantastic 'extras' embedded on their coins. See the image below - they seem to have actually printed the rabbits on this one.

Either way, I don't think it's something you need to get rid of.

Ha ha, Yes, it is gold! It was my lame attempt at a joke which seems to have spectaculary backfired...

I thought it may have been a joke, but everyone was commenting so seriously, I started to question my own take on it.

Yeah, I was a bit surprised as well! I guess that goes to show how lame my joke was... my wife even said it was a dumb joke...

You can use this page to find your coin size. https://www.air-tites.com/coin_size_chart.htm#.XAVELNtKiUk

Then you can get capsules just about anywhere. Nice looking start to your stack!

Great, thanks for the advice!

Haha, I think I would have gone with option B also! They both look great. HOpefully the yellow junk comes off easily!

Yeah, once the thing is here, I just don't want to send it back!

That is a gorgeous coin. And I like the yellow on the rabbits. Looks like it’s meant to be there to highlight the rabbits. Not so sure it’s not supposed to be and if you start chipping away at it, you might ruin the details. I’d see if I could find it in a book or ask someone if that’s the actual way it comes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha... it was a lame joke on my part! The yellow stuff is gold, they used it to highlight the rabbits... however, it seems my joke didn't really go very well judging by all the replies!

Nice, the rabbits are one of my favorite of the series. Have you checked out the designs of the gold ones, they're different than the silver pieces.

No, I will go and have a look at the gold one... although, I'm not going to be able to afford one!

Coin with bunny awesome! I also want this!

MINE!

So you got to keep the 1/2 ounce coin for free if you bought the 1 ounce coin? I'd take that deal all day!!!

Well, not quite... in the end it was both at cost price and no shipping fee! Still, as good as it is going to get!

Howdy sir bengy! another great buy and great deal and wise decision. I bet you really struggled making that decision didn't you? lol. like for five seconds!

Haha... yes, it took about as long as it took to read the offer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77