Unboxing #3

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

unnamed.jpg

...and finally the last of the package that arrived earlier in the week, with the lunar coins, and the Weiner Philharmonic coin having been shown off! This time it is the was the coins that were the patriotic purchase!

Well, I'm Australian (living in The Netherlands), and so I just had to pick up a few of the Australian animals that were on offer. In the end, I went with the iconic trio of the Koala, Kangaroo and Kookaburra (hmmm, I hadn't thought about the initials all standing together like that... weird and somewhat creepy....). Again, I'm quite taken by just how beautiful they look, with the silver really just catching your eye quite nicely!

There were quite a few more Australian animals on offer, but I did try to keep my wallet in check (I'm only a musician, not a banker...) and settled on these three. There was a shark and a crocodile (and possibly a spider from memory!), perhaps not the things that you would consider to be iconic Australian... well, maybe you would, but not of the cuddly and cute kind!

Anyway, I think that was a nice retail experience of ordering via the internet (goldsilver.be). Definitely a service I will use again. The shipping is 20 euros, which is a little on the high side of things, but it is secured. However, you can purchase and have them hold onto everything until the time is right for shipping (when you have enough to justify the 20 euro shipping charge).

Oddly enough, a couple of the coins shipped without capsules, which is a touch annoying. I would have though that it wouldn't have cost much to add them in. It is even more strange when most of the coins DID ship with capsules. I guess that is something easy enough to find via Amazon or some other regular retailer.

unnamed (1).jpg

Oh yes... we haven't got our arses in gear to have a Republic or a regular Federation or anything like that. We're still a Monarchy... I guess it will stay that way until the moment the Royalty misbehaves!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

The Kookaburra looks the best, I reckon. Too bad they don't make Bunning's Snag coins :(

Haha... it would look like a poop!

I didn`t Australians have Queen Elizabeth on their coins, o.O :D

Haha... yes, we are still part of the Commonwealth!

Perth Mint produces one of the best quality silver coins and products. Except for the bullion Kangaroo, the Kook and Koala come with high premiums! Congrats on your latest additions to your stack, @bengy! Stack on!!!

At the moment, I'm still caught by the designs and the interesting motifs! I'm not into stacking for weight like some of you guys are!

STACK ON, my friend!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Bengy (also musicapoetica)! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Source
When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71