Unpacking #1

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

IMG_20181101_174304.jpg

Okay, it was a bit of a cruel post from yesterday! But I figured that if I was going to suffer from the suspense, then everyone could wait with me! Sorry, not sorry!

However, after getting the kids off to school this morning I had a bit of time to open up the package, with the first little group of pretties being featured here!

More Lunar Series

IMG_20181102_082443.jpg

I love this lunar series in silver! Well, I love the one in gold as well, but that is a touch too expensive for a musician!

So, there is a group of four coins from the Perth Mint for the years of Monkey, Dragon, Horse and Pig. Of these, only one of them is for me, with the other three being slated as gifts for friends and family.

If I can bear to part with them! Maybe I'll change the present idea to socks....

IMG_20181102_082506.jpg

Hello to our Queen! Speaking of which, I wonder if the Brexit will be commemorated with a silver piece? I know they are doing a 50p one, with some pretty hilarious public submissions!

Modern day alchemy

Wikimedia Commons

Well, I found out that some bastard stole the lead sheeting (for water protection) from our garage sometime in the last week. In fact, all the neighbours had it stolen... So lead disappears and silver arrives... Modern day alchemy? If only it could work for gold or platinum..


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Congrats on the new coins, man! Sorry about the theft though. That sucks. Any word from the police on who they think it might be?

No idea from the police , after all with no cameras or any evidence, it's pretty much impossible for them to anything other than to log the complaint... it was pretty much the entire street that had their lead sheetings stolen! Who would have thought that stealing lead was a thing! Although, if I start seeing you guys start posting about lead coins....

Happily, the new silver coins are really making up for it!

If someone is taking lead sheeting off roofs, you may want to consider a wheel balance if your car is parked outside - those little lead weights on the wheel rims to keep them balances are usually popular fpr lead thieves too.

Sigh... you have got to be joking! I will take it to the garage, it seems to be feeling fine when I drive, but I guess it is best to be safe. Although, I suspect that other cars on the street would be better targets than ours!

If it feels OK and there's likely easier lead to obtain then you're probably OK. Most thieves are opportunists who will go to as little trouble as possible

Nice pick ups my friend. Thanks for making us wait....

I love them, so shiny! I only wish I didn't have to give 3 off them away as gifts...

It was worth the wait and Socks for everyone(but you)LOL!

Yes... I'm starting to think that socks would be a much nicer present than silver! Much warmer....

That's a neat collection! I hope you keep it all... haha

Haha... don't tempt me!

haha! sir bengy! Great looking coins, God save the Queen! hey is lead fetching so much money that people are stealing it right off your roof!?

I have absolutely no idea! I didn't think it was worth anything at all... but one of my neighbours was thinking it might be people stealing it, then offering "repairs" either on replacement or the ensuing water damage....

oh I see, some kind of scam, that makes sense, in fact that's the only thing that makes sense if it isn't worth much.

Wow. it's interesting. I have never met such a plot on coins))

They are pretty nice designs!

These coins are stunning and I specially love the dragon. Do they also have all the lunar animal designs? I'd love to see the snake. If you could have them all the collection is complete. Such a shame you only get to keep one but if ever steem goes our way do get them all.

Yes, in this set they release a lunar design each year for Chinese new year from the Perth mint.

They are really beautiful designs, but I'm not sure I will try for the whole collection. Just the ones for special years for us!

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Hi @bengy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.995 which ranks you at #3618 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3626).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94